Back to All Events

Wichita Symphony - Vivaldi's Four Seasons

  • Century II Concert Hall Wichita, KS USA (map)

Daniel Hege, Conductor
Rachel Barton Pine, Violin
Larry Schwarm, Kansas Landscape Photographer

HANDEL Water Music Suite
BACH Orchestral Suite No. 3
VIVALDI The Four Seasons with Kansas landscape photography

Vivaldi’s popular Four Seasons meets the photographic landscapes of acclaimed Kansas artist and Wichita State University Professor Larry Schwarm in this musical and visual mash-up. This  Four Seasons of Kansas photographic montage projected above the orchestra brings life to Vivaldi’s masterpiece as performed by the incomparable violinist Rachel Barton Pine. Together with Handel’s Water Music and Bach’s sumptuous Third Orchestral Suite that includes the famous Air on a G String, it’s a rare visit by the WSO to the glorious period of Baroque music you won’t want to miss!